stillnetwork.blogg.se

Big krit new album all my life
Big krit new album all my life










Overall, this isn't my personal favorite K.R.I.T.

big krit new album all my life big krit new album all my life

delivers from top to bottom, with tracks like "Moon & Stars", "See Me On Top", "Country Shit", "I Gotta Stay", "Something", and my personal favorite "No Wheaties". With 20 total tracks on the project, K.R.I.T. With only guest appearances from Devin The Dude, Big Sant, Curren$y, Smoke DZA, and Wiz Khalifa, this project captures the essence of K.R.I.T. came out of the gate with southern fried anthems and a beautiful mix of bass knocking production and soulful rhythms. Producing and writing all of his songs, K.R.I.T. after a few mixtapes prior to this failed to give him the national acclaim he deserved. This was the breakthrough project for K.R.I.T. Many people love this mixtape/album, but in all honesty, my appreciation for it came much later. Overall, Cadillactica is much better than his major label debut, but still doesn't make the top 3 of this list because it lacks the elements that made those particular albums near classics to classics. There are guest appearances from Wiz Khalifa, E-40, Bun B, Big Sant, Devin The Dude, and Lupe Fiasco, with the best songs on this project being "Kreation", "Soul Food", and my personal favorite, "Angels". utilized different producers throughout, as he received contributions from DJ Dahi, Rico Love, Jim Jonsin, Alex Da Kid, Raphael Saadiq, and Terrace Martin, all making for a rather ecletic soundbed that flows very well. What makes this project a little different is the fact that K.R.I.T.

big krit new album all my life

It's somewhere in the middle honestly, showcasing his true growth as an artist, but also showing that he stays in his lane to the max. I hold it in high regard personally, but I know in the catalog of K.R.I.T., this album isn't at the very top. His second album on Def Jam wasn't met with the universal mainstream appeal that the label had hoped, but it was a good album nonetheless.












Big krit new album all my life